Skip to content

The regulars know about my specular affinity for resorts during the off season period

September 11, 2011


The regulars know about my specular affinity for resorts during the off season period. This time however, we didn’t go off season. With an outside temperature of 30C and the sea at 24C (if one is to believe the info panel at the beach), this weekend was all about bathing. And ice cream. And some more bathing :)


I’m writing this from our couch back in Kamnik, relaxed, with crystals of salt behind my ears,unwilling to check my email or even glance over the books I brought from work. What I’ll do is go through the photographs again, to see the happy faces of my girls and the crystal blue water behind them (I know this sounds so cliché but the water was soooo clean it is hard to explain – and soo blue, but it will not show on the poladroids). What I’ll do is go for a chapter of The Flea Palace instead and start the week afresh. And refreshed.


Sometimes, it is hard to believe our luck – that this is only a two and a half drive from here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

