Skip to content

Some things look better on Polaroid (part four)

August 8, 2010


Don’t let the last few posts mislead you, my relationship with Polaroids is of a recent, digital nature. As Slovenes would say, I can count the images of me on Polaroid on the fingers of my hand. Last week, a colleague of mine increased that number to two. Before that, I only had an image of me when I was about seven or nine, dressed for carnival as a Mexican pistolero, complete with an eyeliner mustache and a big sombrero. The awkwardly scribbled text reads: WANTED   JOE KID   DEAD OR ALIVE   $1000.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

