Skip to content

I wish I had my camera on me

June 4, 2010


The sights you see when you leave your camera at home. When I saw this scene it immediately evoke cinematic references. First, Peter Greenaway (something about it was just too theatrical). Than Clerks – the mid-day emptiness in front of Quick stop. And than the alienated workers chewing through their sandwiches in Our daily bread. I think it works best in larger format – click here.

Since we are on the subject of size – would you like to have larger images here? After all, it is a photoblog.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2010 11:15 pm

    The contrasting colors are striking.

  2. June 7, 2010 6:50 pm

    I bet that food vendor sells banana like crazy. I wonder why? Hmmmm.

  3. June 10, 2010 4:01 pm

    That is a very strong and fantastic shot! As a matter of fact, I’d like to own it. Bravo!

    I’m reminded of the paintings by the Australian artist Jeffrey Smart. Here’s some links to what I mean:

    http://www.etchinghouse.com.au/pages/enlargement_new.php?artist_id=76&workID=1540

    http://www.etchinghouse.com.au/pages/enlargement_new.php?artist_id=76&workID=1540

    And yes I would like to see larger images, but I hope you don’t go for a blog theme that only shows one post at a time, like some photo blogs do.

    I always like to look at several posts on the one page because I like to see what you’re doing over a period of time, all at once. It puts things into more of a contex for me.

Leave a Reply

