Skip to content

Rich man’s golf, poor man’s golf

April 17, 2010


Apologies for poor quality, it’s a cell phone pic taken from my car.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 2:01 am

    Great social commentry.

    Golf courses = a green cancer caused by affluence.

  2. April 30, 2010 1:50 am

    I want to see him putt with the power shovel!

    I have to agree with Raz. I find golf perplexing in just about every way. I think Mark Twain put it best when he referred to it as, “A good walk spoiled.”

  3. May 3, 2010 10:14 pm

    Razz – the contrast just struck me as I waited on traffic lights. I would have needed my proper camera with me to get it right, but this phone pic is all I was able to get away with.
    TP – it’s all in the grip, not in the tools :P
    The way sallaries currently stand in the trade, I think the guy could do some serious shoveling if he got to the putting area.

Leave a Reply

