Skip to content

On my way home

February 5, 2010


More mobile phone shots. I recently realised that most of the music I listen to on a San Francisco-based internet radio in fact comes from Europe. Well, at least the bands I currently like. Such as Flunk (Norway), Nouvelle Vague (France), Hooverphonic (Belgium), Morcheeba (UK), Telepopmusik (France), Bent (UK), Dinning Rooms (Italy) or dZihan & Kamien (Austria). OK, Sia and All India Radio are Australian and Halou is from San Francisco, but still. Go Europe :) The genre label for the bands is usually electronica, if you want a sample, click here (Lush).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2010 3:59 am

    Great image.

    I’m reminded of the work in Sally Eauclaire’s book, “New Color/New Work: 18 Photographic Essays”.

    If you haven’t seen the book (I think it’s out of print now), I’d highly recommend you look around for it (maybe your library has it) as I’m sure you will love it.

    • February 24, 2010 9:21 pm

      tnx, and tnx for the info – will check where I can get a copy of her book. I see in colours and I love black and white – I could never decide just for one of them. Particularly this blue evening light…

  2. February 19, 2010 4:02 am

    By the way, thanks for the link. I’m always on the look out for new music.

Leave a Reply

