Skip to content

Strange days

January 11, 2010


Nope, posting more was not on my New Year resolution list. Actually, I did not make a list at all this year, not even in my head. Instead, I simply clicked on this resolution generator  and since I was satisfied with the first answer (“inspire”), I gave it no further thought or clicks. One of my friends got “floss”, I think she had other reasons for not clicking more times :).

And while I might still have some opportunities to inspire, the start of the year has been far from inspiring but since it is mostly work-related stuff, I will not litter the blog with it. Let me just say that more than a makeover (as the one in pics) will probably be needed to improve the impression of the first week.

One of the more ubiquitous litterings of globalisation - the mass produced menu chef - gets a well deserved localised make over :)

The stenciled Bruce Lee without the extreme makeover can be seen over at All the dumb things.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2010 2:15 pm

    That first shot is exactly the same one I took a photo of back in October last year (there is a little cross (just under the right horn) in the same place in both images. Here’s a link if you want to compare: http://blog.allthedumbthings.com/2009/10/05/stencil-grafiti-in-ljubjana-slovenia-2009/

    I much more prefer the later “modified” version you’ve taken. It’s quite witty.

    As for the menu guy, it’s hilarious!

    • January 13, 2010 2:27 am

      Yup, I saw the “add-on” and thought you might be interested in the evolution :)

Leave a Reply

