Skip to content

Only the nails remain

September 24, 2009

IMG_9941
I never actually read the book with this title but I thought of the title when I spotted this elaborate window “decoration”. I was actually once behind that window and could tell you all about the street noise in a darkened room, bathtub next to kitchen sink and toilets down the corridor. Central Ljubljana.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 24, 2009 9:40 pm

    Great shot.

    It reminds me of all the sagging lead on the unrepaired roof of the old mosque in Mostar.

    Whenever I see such “craftsmanship” I wonder about the mind of the person who did it.

Leave a Reply

