Skip to content

Poster archive

July 23, 2009

IMG_7705naive-kid
When I was a kid, I used to be sooooo naive. And had plenty of vivid imagination to constantly make things worse. One day it occurred to me that the billboard display I was passing on my way to the city is actually a sort of archive. Layers after layers of posters that could tell quite a story if they would be soaked in water and put apart. All true, just that I thought that the posters one could uncover would date way back to 1920s and 1930s. Quite some layers, huh ;) Luckily, I kept this one to myself for quite some time.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2009 3:29 am

    I had the same thought as a kid! I remember looking at those posters on display in Paris and wondering how deep they went and what the bottom layer consisted of. Then, there the whole, “so, how do I get it out” issue.

    I’m convinced that it’s good to think like this. At least it makes me feel better about thinking like this!

    -Turkish Prawn

  2. July 30, 2009 10:40 pm

    Nice shot.

Leave a Reply

