Skip to content

I’ll take the train

June 7, 2009

IMG_6164
The end of spring semester means reducing my commute since I’ll spend most of the next month banging on my keyboard at home. It will mean less train rides, which I like not just because I’m able to sneak peak into the problems, vocabulary or media and reading habits of my fellow passengers. Or because I’m not waisting time (and environment) driving but also because it gives me a false sense of urbanity through the very option of being able to commute to work by rail. And of course, through the surprise of a new graffiti that stands in sharp contrast to the semirural setting the train rumbles through.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2009 1:38 am

    The graffiti reminds me of a tattoo I saw on a Cambodian woman years ago. She had a wrist watch tattooed onto her wrist.

  2. July 4, 2009 3:02 am

    This is very cool.

Leave a Reply

