Skip to content

Group dynamics

February 23, 2009

img_4495
Have you noticed the current crisis of blogging? Or should I say crisis of bloggers? I don’t want to sound apocalyptic, its just that so many of the blogs that I follow have over the past few weeks featured some sort of disclaimers or sincere apologies on why they have not been posting so much lately. And even those that didn’t mention this seem to post less than before. Grasswire being no exception.
Perhaps it’s because I’m starting introduction to communication research class tomorrow but I can’t help wondering what’s going on, what does this mean, or to be more precise, indicate? We all appear simply to be too busy at the moment, but this synchronicity regardless of blogger’s age, gender, occupation or geographic location is a bit intriguing…
With me, it was the start of a new semester thingy which brings along lots of long meetings, exam-watching and grading, as well as actual prepaparions for courses. In short – busy days and tired evenings, as this found still life from our kitchen might be made testify. A proper update will follow.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2009 1:51 pm

    I’ve been caught up in real life lately. I like to post something other than what I’m up to on a daily basis. If I had posted what I’ve been doing lately it would have been one dinner after another with various groups of friends. Not so interesting….. unless of course you were there.

  2. February 23, 2009 5:16 pm

    I think people rested at Christmas time and, with a bit of distance, realized how much time they spent blogging when they could be doing something else. Blogging is fun but addictive… I speak for myself of course. :-)

  3. February 24, 2009 8:06 pm

    It is rather interesting, isn’t it? The global economy might have something to do with it too. I know I’m doing less fun stuff and more work stuff than before. I feel like I just don’t have as much time to muck about as before. Still, I’m determined to keep writing though…
    -Turkish Prawn

Leave a Reply

