Skip to content

No, the opening is now on the 8th of October

September 17, 2008


This is how my face would look like yesterday had I not been accustomed to expect the unexpected turns of events if it concerns my crazy father. Was invited to an opening of a bust of a theater actor in my hometown, only to find out on the spot that the whole event was postponed, and my father was nowhere to be seen. This would be one of the rare works he finished in a decade or so only the bust still does not fit his standards. So he convinced the management to allow him to work on polishing the texture for another month. Was not particularly enthusiastic when he finally showed up with a motley group of supporters either. But he was happy and claimed that the people who he cared about and who cared about him came regardless of the postponement of the opening. Yes, the same people that he didn’t care to notify that the thing was canceled. Ah, artists…

The photo is from a dissasembeled Luna park trailer (horror wagon) that was parked outside a convent in Kamnik. What a convinient location, huh? :) I like the 80’s feel to it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2008 12:30 am

    You look like Michael Jackson when you are angry? It looks like it was before his nose started falling off so I guess you are ok!

    Interesting blog you have there! I’m intrigued but in a hurry so I’ll be back!

    Just one thing, one of my best friend at Brussels university was from now defunct Yugoslavia. His name was Zlatco. I never heard from him after the war. I think of him often. :-(

  2. October 21, 2008 8:40 am

    he he, actually, I was more of a David Bowie fan in those days. Come to think of it, that image might be even scarier… It was all so 80’s themed, my father still lives in that period, oscillating between early and late 80’s whenever it suits him. He was even making (rather awkward) passes at the same woman as in those days.

  3. October 21, 2008 8:41 am

    he he, actually, I was more of a David Bowie fan in those days. Come to think of it, that image might be even scarier…
    It was all so 80’s themed, my father still lives in that period, oscillating between early and late 80’s whenever it suits him. He was even making (rather awkward) passes at the same woman as in those days.

Leave a Reply

