Skip to content

A crincled cup of coffee

April 24, 2008

crinkled cup
This morning while boiling water to make a cup of Turkish coffee, I suddenly felt the urge to use my recent acquisition – the crinkled cup by Rob Brandt. But than it suddenly did not seem right to drink a proper coffee from a cup like this, so I made myself some instant coffee instead. Well, I need to relax my mind from grading and I admit, it sometimes works in a strange way. Anyway, I bought the cup (like me)originally designed in 1970’s in a Brooklyn design store Spring with a nice selection of objects and a good taste of music. Speaking of Brooklyn and stuff I liked (but did not buy), on my way to the airport I stopped at Brooklyn Flea  and spotted:
– elegant prints by Lotta Jansdotter (see the pic with elephant below)
– Polaroid-inspired work by Sean Tubridy
– sophisticated block printed T-shirts by 1Girl1Boy
Ciarian Tully’s photographs (his framed mixed media photographs look better than pics on the web page)
lotta jansdotter brooklyn flea

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

