Skip to content

Etsy, T shirts and readability

March 26, 2008

img_8680-mabermas-txt2-blog.jpg
I like to check my blog statistics from time to time to see through what keywords people stumble upon grasswire. Sometimes, the results are so surprising – one of the most visited posts lately has been the readability of caps vs. lowercase letters. Apparently, this is hotly debated topic in some areas of the blogosphere and my post became a reference point within this on-line “type war”.

Than a few weeks ago I decided that I should not simply dwell on this newly acquired status and put my knowledge into practice. I changed the design of a T shirt I designed to sell to frustrated graduate students and hip professors. Admittedly, it is a niche market but at least I have a fair perception of my target group’s behaviour and needs :)

The redesigned so called Habershirt now became the first item for sale in our Etsy shop called Ferdinand’s dream. The shop will be filled with more and more diverse stuff in some time so do drop by from time to time… Simply click the banner on the left.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

