Skip to content

New York, here I come

February 12, 2008

img_1807-dunajletalisce.jpg
Conferences are one of the better parts of working in academia. I got accepted to a big one in April in New York and will have to start working on my paper soon (on my half of the paper, to be more precise). It will be on racial food packaging and I’m co-authoring it with this really cool guy I met in Tartu. Must admit am not so much concerned about paper and presentation but more on showing my passport, adorned by Syrian and Iranian visas. Perhaps I should have a new one made ;)
Should anyone know of reasonably priced hotel on Manhattan, drop me a note.
The pic is from Vienna airport.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2008 11:25 pm

    Great news! Try this hotel: http://www.parksavoyhotel.com/ – Been there! Good price, good location, funny breakfast ;)

  2. Natalia permalink
    February 13, 2008 11:33 am

    I know many people who’ve been to New York while having Iranian stamp in their passports. They never had a problem.

    Just shave that beard and you should be fine :))

  3. February 13, 2008 6:06 pm

    … and when you’ll be filling your US visa survey on airplane, please answer NO on the question: Are you a terrorist? ;)

Leave a Reply

