Skip to content

B

August 5, 2007

alphabet-bb-1.jpg
OK, I admit I was a lazy poster this week but we are just having so much fun with our Japanese friend…

And to make it up to you, here is a little iillustration I fiddled with last week.

I admit this may seem like a side step from the Things as they are project but I decided I’d recycle the images into another project, a series of cards I will name the Alphabet of everyday life. So in the end I’ll have a non-aesthetisation of everyday life plus an aesthetisation of this non-aesthetisation :))

It probably won’t be as sophisticated as this Periodic table of elements I recently came across but I’ll give it my best shot.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Renato permalink
    August 12, 2007 4:08 pm

    I’m impressed with the idea and even more with the realisation. Keep on going!

  2. August 13, 2007 5:06 pm

    Is the typo ‘everiday’ in the picture intentional?

  3. August 14, 2007 6:15 pm

    Well, aren’t typos a part of the alphabet of everyday life? :)))

  4. Renato permalink
    August 18, 2007 4:32 pm

    I take the typo as part of the “things as they are” idea.

Leave a Reply

