Skip to content

Birthday

December 11, 2006

I just turned 32 today and in little over two weeks my life is supposed to change for good. At least that is what people keep saying to me. No birthday resolutions this year, not even the silent ones. Apart from starting this blog through which I want to share the little everyday moments that I wouldn’t like to forget. A sort of aesthetisation of my everyday life. Thirty-two. Hmmm. I still remember when this meant old, very old, to me. It signified being grown up and all of that. And in a way, I was right. Like it or not, I am about to become a role model for a little creature that knows no better. Or worse :)) But back to today, to the predictable part of it anyway. I will take a 6:50 train to work where I will scribble these lines, have a Monday morning chat with one of my co-workers on the way to Faculty, stop at a local store to buy a snack and a DVD that came out with country’s largest daily newspaper. Than I’ll drink a cup of Genmaicha tea in a hurry and lecture for two hours. Between 10 and 12, I’ll be busy preparing a presentation that starts at noon and due to which I will have to skip another Monday ritual – lunch with my colleagues from the department. Perhaps Dragana will come to listen to my lecture today. If not, she will pick me up around two and I have no idea what she has planned for the rest of the day. But I know it’s going to be fun…

Leave a Reply

