Skip to content

Boarding time 14:05

October 22, 2012


I’m off to Istanbul for a week. So this morning was filled with last-minute printing, a winding bus ride to the airport, gentle massage by security guard, accidentally meeting a colleague at the airport (hence no emailing at the gate as planned). The usual stuff.
I’m really looking forward to Istanbul, which for regulars should not come as a surprise :)

BTW, the image was made with “Holgos” (EOS equipped with Holga lens).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2012 12:01 am

    I envy you Istanbul. It’s been almost 30 years since I’ve seen the Golden Horn. Have a most wonderful time and, naturally, take pictures! :)

    • October 23, 2012 7:15 pm

      You would probably not recognise it after all that time. Well, apart from the things that have been standing there for hundreds of years. it is still magical, but I’ve seen so many changes over the past 12 years that I was happy to have caught the glimps of the pre-globalised and mass-mass-mass-tourism era.

      • October 24, 2012 1:01 am

        I’m sure I wouldn’t. It was completely otherworldly when I was there. It was like stepping into a movie. I found it haunting, amazing, a little frightening and a lot delicious! Have some tea for me enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

